Office of Regulatory Affairs & Compliance, Compliance Office 210-567-2014, Compliance Line 1-877-507-7317
 

Compliance & Ethics Committee

 

The Compliance & Ethics Committee of the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio has responsibility to:

  • Ensure that the Institutional Compliance Program is risk-based and considers all aspects of the institution's operations.
  • Review and approve the annual institutional compliance work plan.
  • Ensure continuous and effective monitoring of institutionally designated compliance high-risk activities.
  • Provide oversight and guidance to investigations being conducted by the Office of Regulatory Affairs & Compliance.
  • Follow-up on all instances of non-compliance reported to the Committee to ensure management has taken appropriate corrective action.
  • Serve as the official Privacy Board for the institution.

 

Members of the Committee

Dr. William L. Henrich
President
567-2000
henrich@uthscsa.edu

Mr. Michael Black
Senior Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
567-7103
blackm@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Eileen Breslin
Dean, School of Nursing
567-5800
breslin@uthscsa.edu

Mr. Yeman Collier
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
567-7050
colliery@uthscsa.edu

Dr. William Dodge
Dean, Dental School
567-3268
dodge@uthscsa.edu

Dr. Francisco Gonzalez-Scarano
Dean, School of Medicine
567-4432
scarano@uthscsa.edu

Ms. Andrea Marks
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
567-7020
marksa@uthscsa.edu

Mr. Jack Park
Chief Legal Officer
567-2020
parkjc@uthscsa.edu

Mr. Michael Tesh
Vice President for Human Resources
567-2597
tesh@uthscsa.edu

Dr. David Weiss
Vice President for Research
567-0397
weissd@uthscsa.edu


 

Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Gail Madison-Brown
Chief Compliance Officer
Privacy Officer
567-2014
madisonbrown@uthscsa.edu

Vacant
Assistant Vice President for Internal Audit & Consulting Services
567-2370
internalauditoffice@uthscsa.edu

 
 
 
top of page